276°
Posted 20 hours ago

Date with Evil: A delightfully witty and charming mystery set in the Yorkshire Dales perfect for fans of Agatha Raisin and The Thursday Murder Club (The Dales Detective Series Book 8)

£9.9£99Clearance
ZTS2023's avatar
Shared by
ZTS2023
Joined in 2023
82
63

About this deal

But with Samson O’Brien still in London helping the Met Police clear his name, and the newly appointed member of the investigations team, Ida Capstick, distracted by her brother George’s insistence that their farm is haunted, Delilah Metcalfe is struggling to meet the mounting demands for the agency’s services. De toutes façons, de manière générale, c'est vraiment un reproche que l'on peut faire à cette série.

It will be interesting to see the TV series if/when that happens, but make sure you read the books first if you can. So I was curious to see if my crush with this background was tied to the adrenaline rush I had with seven books read in a little more than a month. Not only is one of my most anticipated books in my grasp, but it didn't disappoint, love this series even more for having this book in it! Delilah croule sous les affaires pendant que Samson est à Londres, suite aux évènements du tome précédent.

But in this book, everything fits - and I really think that the author did great work connecting the dots of a complex mystery backstory spread across all the previous books. From stolen washing to inheritance investigations, Bruncliffe’s Dales Detective Agency is being inundated with cases. The author has brought to life the North Yorkshire landscape and populated it with wonderful characters.

Its distinctive landscape and way of life provide the setting for her latest set of novels, the Dales Detective series. As usual, the use of strings of 'someone doing or having done something' phrases impeded the flow: a little variation in sentence structure would make the stories read even better. Biography: Julia Chapman is the pseudonym of Julia Stagg, who has had five novels, the Fogas Chronicles set in the French Pyrenees, published by Hodder.

La fin est explosive, en quelques pages, Delilah et Samson résolvent plusieurs mystères qui les poursuivent depuis le premier roman.

Asda Great Deal

Free UK shipping. 15 day free returns.
Community Updates
*So you can easily identify outgoing links on our site, we've marked them with an "*" symbol. Links on our site are monetised, but this never affects which deals get posted. Find more info in our FAQs and About Us page.
New Comment